Domestic/Maintenance Couple

by Gary L. Knee
(Dallas, TX)

We are looking for a caretaker/domestic/maintenance opportunity for a husband/wife team in the rural hill country/central or west Texas areas. Duties may include maintaining house or houses, ranch or private lake property. Cleaning, mowing and small repairs. Cooking and serving for family and business functions on occasion. The opportunity should include salary and benefits for each. Housing and utilities provided.


Please allow us to introduce ourselves; we are Susan and Gary Knee. We currently live in Dallas during the week; however this is not where our hearts are nor is this the lifestyle we want to live much longer. We live our weekends in rural central Texas (Goldthwaite) where we own a small family farm and lake house on a secluded private lake. Susan's parents reside in Lampasas, TX and they are getting to an age where we would prefer to be closer to them. Susan and I have been married 36 years and we have one grown son Brandon, age 26 that resides and works in the Fort Worth area. We are avid outdoors people and conservationists that thoroughly enjoy country life, hunting, fishing, searching for Indian artifacts, gathering with friends for outdoor activities, etc.

We are both in excellent health. I turned 62 years old on February 6th and Susan 59 on Frbruary 10th of this year. I was born and raised in Johnstown, PA. I came to Dallas and SMU on a football scholarship in 1966, played football for the Mustangs four (4) years and graduated in December 1970 with a Bacheolrs Degree in Personnel and Industrial Management. Susan was born and raised in Goldthwaite, TX and lived there through her elementary school years when her parents moved to Kerrville, TX where she attended junior and senior high school. Upon graduating from high school she attended Texas Tech University where she graduated in 1972 with a Bachelors of Science degree in Secondary Education.

I spent over thirty(30) years of my career in Human Resources, approximately twenty-five (25) of which was spent in leadership roles with companies in the Oil & Gas industry. I have also owned and operated my own Human Resources consulting business and currently I am a retained Executive Search Consultant with Stanton Chase International. Susan's professional career spans early administrative support roles that led to a very successful medical sales career before she moved into the teaching profession.

Bases on the information provided, if you believe it might be mutually advantageous for us to arrange a face-to-face meeting in order to get to know one another better, discuss the opportunity you have in more detail, and tour the facilities we would be caring for, we would certainly be agreeable to doing that on a mutually agreed upon date and time.

Best Regards,

Gary & Susan Knee

Comments for Domestic/Maintenance Couple

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jul 15, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Responce for a needed domestic couple
by: Anonymous

I would love to send our resume to you via CV. Please email me at cherylynnklampe@cox.net so that I may do so. Thank you.

Mar 22, 2009
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Job in Goldswaite
by: modanner@gmail.com

My wife had a cousin on Eagle Mt Lake in which herself &I took care 8.5 acres , main lodge, 3 cabins,.Lawn, hedges,trees,dock, and maintaining jet skies & 22ft ski/runabout. Had a shop rebuilt when neeed old furniture and repair equimment lawnmowers ,chain saws, weedeaters when needed,We would cook outside for guest as high as 25. My self cook for as highas 250 people in the oilfield when it was booming 70 & 80sfor crew and company men as well as well owners Iam 66 years old & my wife is 62 years of age. we love to help people and animals who cant do for them selves.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Retirement Dream Job.